2003-09-24
Here we go again. Clyde called me and acted as though nothing had happened. But I wouldn't let him forget the fact that he fucked up. Needless to say, he got nowhere. I saw Doug last night. I took him the Used cd I bought for him. I think he was suprised. But I encountered a new obstical. The fact that Jeff, one of his best friends, likes me. Doug is the exact opposite of his bitch-ass ex-girlfriend and won't try to get with someone one of his friends likes. So, basically, I'm screwed in my pursuit of Doug.

1) I used to be good friends with his ex-girlfriend.

2) I am fairly good friends with him.

3) Jeff likes me.

Ugh. I swear. If something ever goes right for me, I don't think I'll be able to enjoy my bliss because I will die from a heart attack , or shock, or something equally deadly. But, there is a small bit of hope. Doug was talking about me going snowboarding with him this winter, and maybe taking a trip to Pittsburgh to hit up Seven Springs, and a possible trip to Colorado Springs, where my uncle lives.

As for the drama with G., I was talking to Jason last night at work and I was saying how if things changed and G. decided that he wanted to give things another shot that I don't think that I could do it. Everything would be different, and I feel it would alter the way I look at our relationship before. No matter how hard we would try, things would never, ever be the same. Then Jason pointed out that if G. happened to turn the tables on me and actually did decide to give us another chance, that I would be scared to death. That I would be so frightened of being close to him again, that I would end up running. And you know, I couldn't disagree with one word he said.

cross your fingers & pray for winter
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10



Get Listed!

Globe Listings

Female/21-25. Lives in United States/Virginia//, speaks English. Spends 40% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes piercings/tattoos/reading.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Virginia, English, Female, 21-25, piercings/tattoos, reading.