2003-09-20
I'm wearing my t-shirt that reads "I SURVIVED ISABEL". Just kidding. There was so much hype about the storm hitting us, and when it finally got here, it wasn't really bad at all. Some areas got hit harder than others, naturally. We still have a mandatory curfew for the city that began at nine tonight and ends at seven in the morning. This basically means that if the cops see you outside, they have the right to arrest you, just because. I think it's bullshit, but I guess it's for safety measures. Some neighborhoods still don't have power. Ours came back on today around noon, which means it was out for a total of twenty-four hours. I drove to George and Maryann's house today and I assessed the damage as I did so. There were a lot of trees down on the roads and in some areas the sewers were backing up. YUCK!! But by watching the news I see that we got extremely lucky. Some places were basically swallowed whole by Isabel and it will take a lot of time and work to get everything back to normal. Well, I guess I'm goning to head to bed so that I can wake up early to finish some homework that I couldn't do while the power was out. Goodnight:)
cross your fingers & pray for winter
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10



Get Listed!

Globe Listings

Female/21-25. Lives in United States/Virginia//, speaks English. Spends 40% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes piercings/tattoos/reading.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Virginia, English, Female, 21-25, piercings/tattoos, reading.