2003-03-15
well...let's see...not much new since last night...today was a pretty good day at work...someone said something that made me feel really good...i was talking to my old boss, wayne, about him and his wife splitting up and he asked how i knew...i didn't want to tell him that ginger told me because i didn't want him to get pissed, but i told him anyway...he said that it was good that i heard it from ginger because he trusts her and that she is like a sister to him, and then he proceeded to tell me that he feels like i'm his "little" sister and then he hugged me...it made me feel really good...he honestly made my day...then ashley told me about dorothy and jason, the guy i've been trying not to talk to (i've been nice because i work with him)...she told me that he basically raped dorothy...that he forced himself on her...then ricky told me that he has a bad drug problem and that he drinks A LOT...i always did get a bad vibe from him whenever i was around him...i guess thats why...he got pissed the other night when i told him that i wouldn't date him because i work with him...and i told him that if he tried to make a move on me, that i would be out the door before he could blink...he proceeded to "force" himself into a date with me...but i didn't give in...he's not the type of person i could trust...tonight everyone went to friday's for jerry's birthday...vic bought me dinner...he can be so sweet sometimes...other times i want to strangle him...i saw my ex-boyfriend jeremy there...i haven't seen him in about a year...he was sitting at the bar and i put my arms around him and pulled him backwards until he was looking at me...i talked to him for a while...he told me that he's selling coke now...he gave me his number, but i'm not going to call...i don't need to deal with his shit...then willie and danielle and some other people came up to friday's around 1 am because they had to work late...as soon as willie got inside the bar, his wife came in there looking for him...or, more like trying to catch him doing something with me or danielle...she dragged him outside and they fought until last call...she is so determined to catch him cheating it's unbelievable...it's bad enough she has maryann watching me...now she's trying to play spy herself...i feel so bad for willie...she is making his life hell...but he could be doing the same to her...i only hear one side of the story...oh yeah...george called me today...he is so awesome...he always calls me his "little sister"...anyway, he was urging me to call the employee help line from work and to get some counseling...he said that he was going to call me everyday and bug me about it until i get it done...which is fine by me...he is such a good friend...he also told me that he doesn't think that g. is seeing anybody, especially not danielle...things are looking pretty good...ricky is bringing me a catalog tomorrow so that i can order the dcs i want from his friend's aunt's skate shop...and i'll get them at cost instead of paying sixty bucks at journey's...nothing much else is new...i have to work tomorrow night until 11:30 pm...and then i have to wake up at 8 am on sunday to go to busch gardens for a st. patrick's day festival they are having...then i have to bowl after that...i'm going to be beat by the time monday rolls around...and then i have to work next saturday also...but i volunteered for both saturdays so that i can get some overtime and get my bills paid...it will be really nice now that i got that raise...dave told me that i should be getting a promotion in may when a temp crew starts on the backpack blower line...hopefully all goes well with that...i'm going to "hit the hay"...good night <3
cross your fingers & pray for winter
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10



Get Listed!

Globe Listings

Female/21-25. Lives in United States/Virginia//, speaks English. Spends 40% of daytime online. Uses a Fast (128k-512k) connection. And likes piercings/tattoos/reading.
This is my blogchalk:
United States, Virginia, English, Female, 21-25, piercings/tattoos, reading.